What is the Solar Plexus Chakra Color?

The Solar Plexus chakra color is the primary color, Yellow.

If you’re wondering what the solar plexus chakra color is because of its emotional, physical, spiritual, and mental benefits, read this short post to the end.

Yellow, the solar plexus chakra color, is a visually bright and lively color, and these also give a hint of what it represents.

RELATED: What is Violet/Purple Chakra? Meaning of the 7th Chakra

When it comes to brightness and vibrance, the heavenly body that comes to mind is the Sun. The solar plexus is your source of strength, capabilities, willpower and basically, your “I” originates from your solar plexus.

Not only does the solar plexus chakra color, yellow, represent vibrance, it is also the color of youthfulness (together with the color black). The color yellow fills the individual with hopefulness for fresh starts.

What are the physical impacts of the Solar Plexus chakra color yellow?

solar plexus chakra color meaning

Now that you know that the solar plexus chakra color is yellow, I’ll go a little more in-depth to explain what this color means for an individual who adorns it.

Physical benefits of yellow energy

  • Muscle strength
  • Easy digestion
  • Appetite
  • Proactiveness
  • Core body strength

Physical downsides of yellow energy

  • Indigestion and digestive disorders
  • Hypertension
  • Fibromyalgia (widespread musculoskeletal pain accompanied by fatigue, insomia, memory and mood issues)
  • Diabetes
  • Hypoglycemia (low blood sugar)

What are the mental impacts of the Solar Plexus chakra color yellow?

Yellow energy mostly governs the mental aspects of life. It represents personal and physical development, maturity, willpower, and identity.

Mental benefits of yellow energy

  • Brilliance
  • Audacity
  • Quick comprehension
  • Reason
  • Competitive spirit
  • Reliability

Mental drawbacks of yellow energy

  • Irresponsibility
  • Despondency
  • Sore loser
  • Narrowmindedness
  • Confusion

131 root chakra affirmations for meditation

What is root chakra? The root chakra is the first of the seven chakras. It...

Can amethyst go in water? How to clean amethyst without water

Can amethyst go in water? Yes, but not for too long. This is a guide on cleaning amethyst without water.

How to cleanse your crystals with incense sticks

Here, I start by recommending 10 herbs for cleansing your crystals and then I will provide the instructions for how to cleanse crystals with incense.

Red Agate meaning, healing properties, and how to use

Red agate is a beautiful form of the agate family. It has many healing...

Can you wear malachite every day (gemstone)?

Can you wear malachite every day? The short answer to this question is Yes,...

What chakra is green and what is the meaning?

What chakra is green? The Green Chakra means love, balance, and self-control, similar to...

How to unlock your Chakras using crystals + bracelets meaning

It is important to know the chakra bracelet meanings when learning how to unlock...

What is Violet/Purple Chakra? Meaning of the 7th Chakra

The purple or violet chakra is the Crown chakra, and this chakra is located...